Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Au vieux trousseau, my grandmothers' legacy
20 mars 2009

CARTABLE BRODE / EMBROIDERED BRIEFCASE

En rentrant du travail aujourd'hui, j'ai eu l'immense plaisir de découvrir un paquet qui attendait sagement mon retour. Il avait été envoyé par Chantal alias Mamilou depuis la lointaine contrée de St-Pierre & Miquelon où elle réside. A l'intérieur du paquet : un magnifique cartable brodé, et juste au cas où celà n'aurait pas été suffisant... il était rempli de cadeaux ! Je ne pouvait pas en croire mes yeux : "tout ça pour môaaaa ?? !!" Et bien oui : tout ça pour moi ! Encore mille mercis, ma chère Chantal !

Today I had the great pleasure of finding a parcel when I got home from work. My friend Chantal alias Mamilou had sent it to me from the far away French islands Saint-Pierre & Miquelon where she lives. The parcel unveiled a gorgeous embroidered briefcase, and just in case this wonderful gift wouldn't have been enough... it was stuffed with many other presents as well. I couldn't even believe my eyes : "Oh, my god ! Are all those wonderful gifts for meee ?? No way !!"...  And yes, all those were definitely for me !... thank you sooo much, dear Chantal !

 

chantal1

 

chantal5

 

chantal4

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
L
This is my first visit to your blog and I find it quite lovely. I love to go to France we go once a month to look for textiles<br /> The brief case is beautiful I was surprised to see the Island of St Pierre & Miquelon mentioned I was shipwrecked there in the 1960's at the southernmost point. The people there were wonderful to us please tell your friend Linda
F
De toute beauté ! On rêve d'avoir le même
P
Il est vraiment merveilleux ce cartable ... çà donne envie de retourner à l'école !!!
D
MAFGNIFIQUE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!<br /> une telle delicatesse de travil tu as du etre comblee bizzz
C
Bravo à Mamilou ce cartable est tres chic !<br /> Biz<br /> Zaza
Publicité